That smile

I was baking a tart in the kitchen and husband said something so I popped my head in the living room and Sienna saw me and gave me the biggest smile. It wasn’t just a small or a medium smile. It was her biggest cheese, just for mommy! I answered him and went back to what I was doing without saying anything to Sienna. I kept thinking about her smile even as I cradled her in my arms, fed her, goofed around with her in the bath, and sniffed her Sienna smell as I patted her back while she fell asleep. I wished I had said something to her even though now she’s probably forgotten. I kept regretting it! A note to myself, NEVER let another Sienna smile go un-acknowledged!

20131210-233310.jpg

Leave a Reply

